Due to exceptional demand, it have extended the deadline

Now in its 16th year, the awards program, which is the largest live event of its type in the world, is open for entries in 44 categories across architecture and interiors. All shortlisted practices will present their proposals live at the festival in Singapore, from November 29th to December 1st, in front of festival delegates and esteemed judging panels. Architects and designers can submit their completed buildings, future projects, landscape and interior designs by Friday, May 26, 2023, and entrants can take advantage of a 15% discount on the entry fee when submitting three or more projects.

Alongside the World Architecture Festival sits its sister awards program, Inside World Festival of Interiors. Inside is a feast of creativity, inspiration, and knowledge for the interiors industry. Comprising the most original and exciting interiors from the last 12 months, projects can be entered across eleven diverse categories. The WAFX awards, launched in 2017 to mark the 10th anniversary of the festival, will continue to be presented to future projects that embrace cutting-edge design addressing major world issues, tackling the climate emergency to building community resilience.


The Exhibition Hall at WAF
Photo credit: WAF


World Building of the Year judging on the WAF Main Stage
Photo credit: WAF

Quay Quarter Tower in Sydney, Australia, was declared the World Building of the Year in 2022. Pingtan Children Library, by Condition_Lab, was named World Interior of the Year 2022, Dream Pathway, designed by CAATStudio (Kamboozia Architecture and Design Studio), won Future Project of the Year 2022, and Landscape of the Year 2022 was awarded to SHANCUN Atelier, School of Architecture, Tsinghua University + Anshun Institute of Architectural Design for its project Preservation and Rehabilitation of Rural Landscape of Gaodang: A Buyi Ethnic Minority Group Village in Southwest China.


World Building of the Year winner 2022: Quay Quarter Tower by 3XN
Photo credit: Phil Noller


World Interior of the Year winner 2022: Pingtan Children Library by Condition_Lab
Photo credit: Sai Zhao

WAF also presents a series of prizes which are awarded to projects that enter the main WAF awards, for no additional fee. The prizes cover Futureglass, supported by Aestech, Best Use of Natural Light, supported by VELUX, International Building Beauty, supported by Royal Fine Art Commission Trust, and Ballymore, Visualisation, supported by Lumion, Student Charrette, supported by Broadway Malyan, Small Projects, Engineering, Best Use of Colour, Best Use of Certified Timber, Photography, and drawing.

About World Architecture Festival (WAF) and Inside World Festival of Interiors

World Architecture Festival (WAF) is where the world architecture community meets to celebrate, learn, exchange, and be inspired. WAF is the world’s largest annual, international, live architectural event. It includes the largest live architectural awards program in the world, dedicated to celebrating excellence via live presentations to an audience of high-profile delegates and international juries.