The World's Largest Architectural Awards "A+Awards" Celebrates Ten Years of Inspiring Design

Architizer, the world’s largest online platform for architecture, announces the official opening of the 10th Annual Architizer A+Awards, celebrating a decade of inspirational design. The 10th edition provides a unique opportunity to look back at the extraordinary legacy of the A+Awards, revisiting some of the most important architecture from the past ten years, and highlighting the challenges facing architecture in the years to come. The application is open till January 21, 2022 January 28, 2022, and the late entry is open till March 4. 2022. NPO Aoyama Design Forum (ADF) proudly supports the "A+ Award" as a media partner of Architizer again this year.


The Rajkumari Ratnavati Girls School by Diana Kellogg Architects, Photo credit: Vinay Panjwani

The Architizer A+Awards is the world’s largest and most democratic architectural awards program, and honors the year’s best buildings and spaces from around the globe. The 10th Anniversary program introduces a significantly expanded pool of categories, special winners’ programing, and a powerful mission: to spotlight the extraordinary work of designers who are shaping the architecture of the next decade and beyond.


Presence in Hormoz 02 by ZAV Architects, Photo credit: Soroush Majidi

New this year are Firm Awards, which celebrate studios’ complete body of work across different firm sizes, specializations, and geographies. This season also sees the addition of categories honoring small-scale and renovation projects, community-focused projects, experimental design, and those buildings and spaces that spark joy in an uncertain time. View the full list of 119 categories at the website.


Opus by Zaha Hadid Architects, Photo credit: Laurian Ghinitoiu

The 10th A+Awards are judged by Architizer’s 250+ jury academy, featuring prestigious members of the architecture and design community, as well as luminaries from the art, technology, fashion, media, business, and real estate industries. Previous notable jurors include:

  • Lesley Lokko (African Futures Institute)
  • Alison Brooks (Alison Brooks Architects )
  • Tom Kundig (Olson | Kundig)
  • Pascale Sablan (Beyond the Built Environment)
  • Tao Liu + Chenyan Cai (Atelier Tao+c)
  • Jeanne Gang (Studio Gang)

Maggie's Leeds by Heatherwick Studio, Photo credit: Hufton+Crow

The 10th Annual A+Awards also sees the return of Architizer: The World's Best Architecture, an annual compendium of the world’s best spaces, published by The Monacelli Press. The book, which has featured winners like Tadao Ando, Adjaye Associates, Heatherwick Studio, and Diana Kellogg Architects, is the year’s definitive architectural guide.

Lyngen Aurora by Snorre Stinessen Architecture, Photo credit: Snorre Stinessen

Key Dates

  • Launch: October 4, 2021
  • Entry Deadline: January 21, 2022
  • Late Entry Deadline: March 4, 2022
  • Jury voting: March 2022
  • Public voting: April 2022
  • Finalists Announced: April 4, 2022
  • Winners Announced: May 2, 2022

ogether Apart by Behin Ha Design Studio, Photo credit: Ard Jongsma

About Architizer 

Architizer’s core mission is to empower architects. Through its inspiring content, building-product marketplace, awards program, and vast online reach, Architizer connects architects with the tools they need to build better buildings, better cities, and a better world.