About the WA Awards 10+5+X 32nd Cycle

Since 2006, World Architecture Community provides a unique environment for architects, architecture students and academics around the globe to meet, share and compete. Besides, World Architecture Community organises the prestigious and acclaimed Word Architecture Community Awards (WA Awards)

WA Award

The WA Awards highlights and recognizes remarkable projects that might otherwise remain unnoticed by the international public, yet have the potential to inspire exciting questions about contemporary architectural discourse. Regarding WA Awards 10+5+X 32nd Cycle, the submission deadline is until September 15th, 2019. If you are interested, please apply for the awards.


This competition previously awarded a mixture of 20+10+X projects in an overall pool of projects. Since the 22nd Cycle however, the competition was split into 3 distinct categories as listed below, each with 10+5+X winners:

  • WA Designed Award: Projects that were not built,
  • WA Realised Award: Projects that are actually built,
  • WA Student Award: Projects designed by Students.


Winners of WA Awards 10+5+X are announced approximately 10 days after the final deadline for submission. They will receive a special poster a WA Award Certificate that will be made available to the participants a few weeks after the announcement of the winners.