DFA Design for Asia Awards 2019

DFA Design for Asia Awards 2019 that ADF has supported will open for global submission from April 1 till June 28, 2019. Submissions by 30 April 2019 will enjoy a 50% off on registration fee. 


In the past 15 years, DFA Design for Asia Awards, organized by Hong Kong Design Centre and funded by Create Hong Kong, has been an influential platform in underpinning designers’ contribution and acknowledging the positive impact of user-centric designs in Asia. The Awards covers a total of 26 design categories under four design disciplines: (1) Apparel & Accessory, (2) Communication, (3) Environmental and (4) Product and Industrial Design.

Award entry details

Date:April 1 - June 28, 2019 17:00
Entry fee:HK$2,000
Promotion:HK$1,000 before April 30, 2019

Award Categories

(1) Apparel & Accessory Design
- Men’s Apparel
- Women’s Apparel
- Children’s Apparel
- Functional Apparel
- Fashion Accessories
- Footwear
- Textiles & Sundries

(2) Communication Design
- Identity & Branding
- New Media
- Packaging
- Publications
- Posters
- Typography
- Marketing Campaigns

(3) Environmental Design
- Home & Residential Spaces
- Hospitality & Leisure Spaces
- Culture, Public and Exhibition Spaces
- Retail and Showroom Spaces
- Workspaces
- Green and Sustainable Spaces
- Event and Stage Design

(4) Product and Industrial Design
- Household Appliances
- Homewares
- Professional & Commercial Products
- Information & CommunicationsTechnology Products
- Leisure & Entertainment Products

Award types

Category Award

Confer to entry by open submission: Gold, Silver, Bronze & Merit award.

Grand Awards

Gold Award winners of each Category Award and nominated outstanding design projects will be considered for the Grand Awards. Design projects that have made the most extraordinary contributions will be conferred:Grand Awards, Grand Award for Culture, Grand Award for Sustainability, Grand Award for Technology, and Grand Award with Special Mention.

Entry equirement

Design projects, launched in one or more Asian markets between  January 1, 2017 and May 31, 2019, are eligible for Awards submission by the design's owner or client, the brand's owner, designer or design consultancy.

More photos and information of 2018 Awards winners: