The inaugural Bentley Lighthouse Award goes to Bonnie Hubilam, founder of Natural Materials Studio

Dezeen has announced the 50 winners of Dezeen Awards 2023 in partnership with Bentley. In addition 39 project winners were announced and each winner went forward to compete against the other winners in their sectors, with four claiming the overall project of the year accolades. Six Designers of the Year awards were also announced that recognised both established and emerging talent across architecture, interiors and design. The inaugural Bentley Lighthouse Award, which rewards a designer who seeks to create a better world, was also awarded for the first time. Aoyama Design Forum proudly supports the award this year again.


Architectural lighting design - Novartis Pavillon - Zero-Energy Media Facade by iart ag
Photo credit: iart


Simba Vision Montessori School in Tanzania by local practice Architectural Pioneering Consultants won the architecture project of the year award. The school was also named education project of the year.


Architecture - Education project - Simba Vision Montessori School by Architectural Pioneering Consultants
Photo credit: Architectural Pioneering Consultants

Category winners


Restaurant Xokol in Guadalajaraby studios Ruben Valdez Practice and ODAmx was named interiors project of the year. It also won restaurant and bar interior of the year.


Restaurant and bar interior - Xokol by Ruben Valdez Practice
Photo credit: Rafael Palacios Macías / Funciono

Category winners


Cionic Neural Sleeve by Yves Behar's Fuseproject and neuro tech startup Cionic was crowned design project of the year. It was also named product design (health and wellbeing) project of the year.


Product design (health and wellbeing) - CIONIC™ Neural Sleeve by fuseproject
Photo credit: fuseproject

Category winners


London architecture studio Mikhail Riches won sustainability project of the year for Park Hill Phase 2. The project was also named sustainable renovation of the year.


Sustainable renovation - Park Hill Phase 2 by Mikhail Riches
Photo credit: Tim Crocker

Category winners

Designers of the Year Category winners

The Bentley Lighthouse Award

This award is for an individual who has and continues to make a transformative contribution to the architecture and design industry. Natural Material Studio founder Bonnie Hvillum has been named the first winner of the Bentley Lighthouse Award at this evening's Dezeen Awards ceremony.

About Dezeen Awards

Created by Dezeen, Dezeen Awards has grown rapidly to become one of the most-entered awards programmes globally with the highest credibility and attracting the highest-profile judges. Dezeen Awards celebrates the world's best architecture, interiors and design. Now in its sixth year, it has become the ultimate accolade for architects and designers across the globe.