Design Anthology Awards 2019: Announcing the Winners

The inaugural Design Anthology Awards results were officially announced at an event held at Hong Kong luxury hotel The Murray on February 22, 2019. Design Anthology has created the Awards programme to acknowledge the importance of design in today’s culture and industry, and recognize the talent and vision in the region.


Design Antholgy Awards 2019 Book


The Murray renovated by Norma Foster

The Awards’ judges consisted of André Fu of AFSO, Joyce Wang of Joyce WANG Studio, Aric Chen, Lead Curator for Design and Architecture at M+, and Marisa Yiu, co-founder of ESKYIU and Design Trus, and the more. NPO ADF(Aoyama Design Forum) has proudly supported the D/A Awards as one of the sponsors and plans to invite Ms. Naoko Takeuchi, a grand prize winner of the female designer category, who lives in Singapore, to Japan.


Pre Gala Party



Suzy Annetta, Design Anthology Chief Editor and Founder



The awards winners are the following:

Studio Shikai, Camino and Vii Chen, Tiffany Loy, Ong Cen Kuang, Kengo Kuma, Mun Summ Wong, Elaine Yan Ling Ng, Naoko Takenouchi, Oki Sato, James Acuna, Joyce Wang、MONOARCHI, Studio Air Putih, LAAB Architects, A&Partners, Kerry Hill Architects, Budi Pradono Architects, The Monocot Studio




Joyce Wang, Joyce Wang Studio


Design Anthology Awards 2019 Winners

For more information, please refer to:

In addition to D/A awards, together with their generous venue sponsor, The Murray, Design Anthology has launched the Design Anthology Education Fund. This is a charity dedicated entirely to providing grants for design education in Hong Kong, and they hope that the grants will expand in size, scope and beyond the borders of Hong Kong in the future. The awards and related events are the first of many fundraising platforms for the charity.

ADFWebMagazine10And last, to the finalists and winners, heartfelt congratulations!