WA Awards 34th Cycle

World Architecture Community has opened the WA Awards 10+5+X 34th Cycle to accept innovative projects from all around to be judged by a panel of star jury, including world-renowned architects, high-profiled academics and top design leaders, as well as WA Awards' previous winners and World Architecture Community Members. All architects, interior designers, architecture and interior design students can send their entries until April 20, 2020 (23:59 GMT) until May 20, 2020(23:59 GMT) by registering to WAC from here first. Registrations are free to WAC and after uploading their projects, participants can send their entries whenever they want before deadline. ADF (NPO Aoyama Design Forum) proudly supports the WA Awards as one of media partners.


Changsha Meixihu International Culture & Arts Centre by Zaha Hadid Architects in China won the WA Award in the 33rd Cycle. Image © Virgile Simon Bertrand

New Interior Design section is also open to interior designers, interior design offices and architects for WA Awards!

WA Awards includes over 1,400 winning projects since established. World Architecture Community has recently added a new section for the WA Awards for Interior Designers and/or Interior Design Offices, calling them to submit their entries to get globally recognized.

Now in its 34th Cycle, WAC is accepting new innovative and contemporary projects from all around - from architects, interior designers, students and professional practices for whom want to be winners of esteemed WA Awards.

Since 2006 and for over 30 Cycles, World Architecture Community organises the prestigious and acclaimed WA Awards 10+5+X. The aim of the WA Community Awards is to highlight and recognise remarkable projects that might otherwise remain unnoticed by the international public, yet have the potential to inspire exciting questions about contemporary architectural discourse.



WA Awards is accepting projects for architects, interior designers and students under 2 major sections: Architecture and Interior Design. Then projects should be sent under these 3 sub-categories Realised, Designed and Student. All participants should send their projects that meet these conditions:

  • WA Designed Award: Projects that were not built, 
  • WA Realised Award: Projects that are actually built (built maximum within the last 10 years),
  • WA Student Award: Projects designed by Students.

Realised and Designed categories that are under the Architecture and Interior Design sections, both open for our Associate members and Professional members.

WA Awards is completely free-of-charge for WAC Professional Members and Students.

Participants can upgrade their accounts from their WAC accounts or here (Subscribe As A WA Professional Member), which will give them free entry, as part of their membership benefits, with 1 project in each Cycle. In addition, these easy instructions will help participants to send their projects in 4 (+1) Easy Steps.

Besides this, students can follow these steps to validate their accounts and send their projects in easiest way.

Evaluation Criteria

WA Awards' evaluation criteria is based on Novelty, Originality and Creativity in design that reflect and inspire a commitment to the art of architecture are the major criteria. World Architecture Community tries to bridge the gap between theory and practice; thus the architect’s explanations and member’s discussions on submissions will be critical for recognition as much as the design itself.

Timetable & Calendar

The timetable for our 3 cycles per year is identical between cycles. The first three months as of the announcement of the new cycle, you are welcome to upload and submit your projects for WA Awards consideration. 

Selection Process

The fourth month of the cycle will be for the WA Jury to evaluate and vote (the first 10 of the 10+5+X). In the meantime, during the entire 4 months, World Architecture Community members may rate the projects that were submitted for WA Awards consideration and at the end of the cycle, once the 4 months are passed, the 5 most rated projects by World Architecture Community members would form the second 5 of the 10+5+X. Within the same time, the WA Jury may also chose some projects as the "X" part of the 10+5+X.

Entry Fees

WA Awards Participation Fee for Associate Members (per Cycle and per Project):

WAC Professional Membership fee: $180 annual (Professional Membership grants you the right to participate to the WA Awards in either category, free-of-charge with one project per cycle for one full year).

  • Designed category: $100
  • Realised category: $200
  • Students: free


WA Awards' jury is composed by a mixture of our Honorary Members and earlier WA Award Winners, will select the first 10 projects. The next 5 will be awarded based on the ratings of fellow community members of World Architecture Community. Finally, the "X" will be those projects, which did not make it to the final selection of 10 or 5, but which had that something "special", that made them worthy of selection and acknowledgement as "X" by the WA Jury.

All pricing details and benefits for WAC Professional Members can be seen from here. You can peruse WA Awards' previous winners.

Make sure to participate to this acclaimed competition to showcase your work and get the recognition of your peers that you deserve while getting your projects the visibility they need...

For more info, please visit How To Participate.

About World Architecture Community

Founded in 2006, World Architecture Community provides a unique environment for architects, interior designers, architecture & interior design students and academics around the globe to meet, share and compete. As a truly global platform, World Architecture Community is the place where international contemporary architecture and interior design are expressed from all horizons, providing an equal opportunity to those countries generally less covered by international media.