Call for Entries from all over the world

Architecture MasterPrize (AMP) enters its illustrious 8th year of celebrating the world’s best architectural and design achievements, as the 2023 edition of the architecture awards officially opens for submissions from around the world. The final deadline is 31 August 2023. Guided by its unwavering commitment, the Architecture MasterPrize (AMP) continues to honor the visionaries who propel the built environment forward, crafting timeless designs and creating extraordinary spaces that enhance communities worldwide.


2023 Architecture MasterPrize
Photo credit: AMP

Over the course of eight years, the AMP has celebrated innovative designs put forward by leading architects who work tirelessly in shaping spaces and buildings that will lead the world into a future defined by sustainability, while addressing the challenges of the built environment, and forging connections between nature and humanity. The esteemed laureates of the AMP bear the names of architectural visionaries, including Tadao Ando, Zaha Hadid Architects, Elora Hardy (IBUKU), Michael Green, Sou Fujimoto, Sir David Chipperfield, and countless others. These luminaries have not only received recognition, but have also become pioneers, elevating their respective disciplines and leading global trends to achieve the highest standards of buildings. Now, for the 2023 edition, the AMP once again welcomes entries from around the world, embracing the diversity of creative visions and honoring remarkable talents that shape our architectural landscape.


2022 Architecture MasterPrize winners
Photo credit: AMP

The awards will continue to offer four annual programs

  • Design of the Year Award
  • Firm of the Year Award
  • Product Design of the Year Award
  • Architecture Photography Award

"The AMP increases the inclusivity of our field by amplifying unheard voices. With rigor, it aims to publicize works and thought leaders who envision a more just and joyful world through our built environment. As AI infiltrates the creative realm, platforms like the AMP become increasingly important: they highlight the spark of the individual and collective that cannot be generated by machines alone," stated Valerie Schweitzer, Head of Jury for the AMP, in emphasizing the mission to provide a platform for celebrating the transformative power of architecture and design.

Jury panel

The prominent AMP jury panel, composed of experienced experts from different specialist fields, has come together to select the year’s finest designs. Without exception, the 2023 AMP awards proudly welcome new jurors from distinguished academic institutions around the world, ensuring a diverse and meticulous evaluation process.


2023 AMP - Jury Panel
Photo credit: AMP

Registration phases

  • Regular deadline: June 30, 2023
  • Final deadline: August 31, 2023

About the Architecture MasterPrize (AMP)

The mission of the AMP is to advance the appreciation and exposure of quality architectural design globally. The AMP celebrates creativity and innovation in the fields of architecture, landscape, interior, architectural products, and photography. Submissions are open to architects, designers, and photographers.